lusting after…

Current Luxury Favourites

Hi Guys,

Sorry I haven’t posted in so long…after graduating last summer, I’ve been such a busy bee but I promise I will be updating my blog regularly from now on! Although I’m a huge drugstore fan, I wanted to share with you a few of the luxury products I’ve been loving recently, so let’s get into it…

FullSizeRender

Now that we’re coming into Summer, I’ve got into a good moisturising routine and there are a couple of standout products I’ve been reaching for.

FullSizeRender (1)

First up is the Laura Mercier Almond Milk Body Souffle – this smells good enough to eat, and the best part is the scent really lingers, whilst the actual product does a great job of softening my skin. This isn’t cheap, but if you want a luxurious treat, it’s definitely worth it! I also love the REN Moroccan Rose Body Lotion. This cult classic has a beautiful rose scent, and sinks in really well to the skin.

Finally, on the topic of scents, a big favourite of mine recently has been the Armani ‘Si’ Fragrance. This is an elegant, modern perfume with incredible lasting power, and if you’re on the hunt for a new signature scent I would recommend giving this a try…

FullSizeRender (2)

I have lot of neutral eyeshadow palettes, but recently I’ve tried to come out of that comfort zone and a couple of products have really helped me to do that.

FullSizeRender (3)

One of these is the Estee Lauder Eyeshadow Duo in the shade ‘Raisins’ – unfortunately this product has recently been discontinued, which is such a shame as the two colours create such a pretty smokey eye, and are a great alternative to the usual neutral shades. However, if you know of a dupe for this then do let me know! I’ve also been loving the Lord & Berry Kajal Stick – I’m not usually an eyeliner fan, but this creamy stick applies to the inner eye so smoothly, I’ve been really enjoying mixing up my look with this, particularly if I want to create a super quick evening look.

FullSizeRender (4)

The final eye product I’ve been obsessed with recently is the Charlotte Tilbury Eyeshadow Pencil in the shade ‘Bronzed Garnet’. Charlotte can do no wrong in my opinion, and this is further proof of that – this beautiful shadow stick is super pigmented, but blends out well for a glam look that really makes my eyes ‘pop’!

FullSizeRender (5)

Moving onto lips -a real standout favourite for me lately has been the Clinique Chubby Sticks, in particular the shade ‘Chunky Cherry’. These balms are great for applying on the go, and add the perfect hint of colour and nourishment to the lips. Similarly, I’m a big fan of the YSL Volupte Sheer Candy Lipsticks. Not only do they look beautiful, but they smell amazing too, and coat your lips in a sheer, glossy colour – perfect for on the go beauty.

Finally, to pull my whole look together, I’ve been wearing the Chanel Le Vernis Nail Polish, in the shade ‘Tenderly’. This is part of their new Spring range, and it’s just the perfect every day colour for work or play, with amazing lasting power!

That’s all my recent high-end favourites – what luxury products have you been loving lately?

This entry was published on May 30, 2015 at 10:15 pm. It’s filed under Favourites and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Current Luxury Favourites

  1. the only thing i’ve tried here are the clinique chubby sticks but i love them! really want to try laura mercier and charlotte tilbury as well 🙂

Leave a Reply

