lusting after…

Skincare Saviours

Hey Guys,

So I thought I would share with you today a few of my skincare favourites – the little skin saviours that I just can’t live without!

Skincare Saviours

I love to use all the above products on a regular basis, in order to keep my skin clear and glowing. Just as a little heads up, I should mention that I have combination/oily skin, so a lot of the products I use are most effective at combating that, as opposed to other skin types.

photo 4 (11)

Skincare Favourites

First up are my two absolute favourite products, that I couldn’t be without; the Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water and the La Roche Posay Effaclar Duo

I find the Cleansing Water to be a perfect dupe for Bioderma’s Sensibio H2O, but luckily it’s only a fraction of the price. I love using this to quickly remove my make up, and it leaves my skin feeling refreshed and clean.

The Effaclar Duo is a bit of a cult product; it’s effectively a moisturiser and spot treatment in one, and I find it perfect for all-over everyday use, to keep my skin blemish free, or for using as an on-the-spot zit treatment in emergencies. It’s a little pricey, at £15.50, but it is such an effective product that in my opinion it’s worth every penny!

photo 3 (14)

Moisturising Miracles

Next up are my moisturising miracles. I love the whole ‘Simple’ skincare line, but my favourite products from the range have got to be the Simple Spotless Skin Anti-Blemish Moisturiser and the Simple Regeneration Age-Resisting Eye CreamThese products are both fantastic value for money, and do exactly as the say on the bottle. I find the eye cream great for providing extra nourishment and protection to the sensitive under eye skin, and the moisturiser is perfect for keeping your skin hydrated and clear.

I also love the Nivea Daily Essentials Rich Regenerating Night CreamI like to apply this all over my face just before bedtime, and I find that it helps to keep my skin well moisturised, and even though I have slightly oily skin, I don’t find this to be too rich for me, so I think it would be perfect for all skin types!

photo 2 (16)

Fantastic Face Masks

Finally, my favourite face masks – I like to use a face mask at least every other day, although if my skin is having a break out then I will use them every day. First up, I love the No.7 Beautiful Skin Purifying Maskwhich is perfect for normal/oily skin. This mask contains exfoliating beads and thermal technology, so it warms up upon contact with wet skin, which I love. I find that this leaves my skin feeling super soft and clear, although as it is also an exfoliatant, I only tend to use this once or twice a week, to avoid irritation.

Next up is the Neutrogena Visibly Clear 2 in 1 Wash and MaskThis is great if you have slightly oily, blemish prone skin, as it is clay based and contains tons of vitamins and nutrients, in order to deep clean and purify your skin. I like to use this as much as I can, and it’s a staple in my wash bag, as I often rely on it to help keep break outs at bay!

Last but not least, for a speical treat, I love using the Blue Lagoon Silica Mud MaskThis is made from the natural muds found in the famous Blue Lagoon in Iceland, and it makes your skin feel baby soft and super purified. However, it is very pricey so I tend to keep this for special occasions, or when I need a skin confidence boost!

I hope you guys enjoyed this post. What are your skincare saviours?

This entry was published on April 18, 2014 at 1:16 pm. It’s filed under Beauty Review, Skincare and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Skincare Saviours

  1. Hello dear:)
    I love this post,and your blog!
    Maybe we could follow each other,let me know on my blog?

Leave a Reply

