lusting after…

Spring Blush Edit

Hey,

Now that it’s getting warmer, I’ve been loving applying a pop of pink blush to my cheeks, for a fresh spring look , and wanted to share a few of my favourites with you.

Spring Blush Favourites

Firstly, I’ve been loving the Dior Glowing Color Powder Blush, which I have in the colour ‘Strawberry Sorbet’.

Dior Glowing Color Powder Blush

This two-tone blush is perfect for adding a flush of colour to the cheeks. It looks gorgeous, is well pigmented and lasts all day, making it a firm favourite of mine!

I also love the Rimmel Lasting Finish Soft Colour Mono Blush, which I have in the shades ‘Pink Rose’ and ‘Santa Rose’.

Santa Rose (L) and Pink Rose (R)

As you can see, these little blushers are well loved by me! They’re great value for money, and I think Santa Rose is particularly useful for pairing with red lipstick, as it’s subtle peachy tones mean it won’t clash in the way a bright pink blush could do.

The Chanel Irrelle Blush in the shade ‘Secret’ is a lovely warming darker toned pink that I’ve also loved for a long time.

Chanel Irreelle Blush

Unfortunately, this product has now been discontinued, but if you can manage to get hold of it, or find a similar product from Chanel, then it’s perfect for a pigmented, springtime flush.

However, whilst I love all these blushers, my absolute favourite spring time shade is Sleek’s Blush in ‘Rose Gold’.

Sleek Blush

Sleek Blush

This a beautiful, pigmented bright pink shade, with golden highlights which add a perfect glowing flush to the skin. All of the sleek blushers are fantastic value for money, although this shade is definitely my favourite as it’s just so pretty!

Finally, moving away from powder blushers, I recently purchased the No.7 Pop and Glow Cream Blush Stickwhich I have in the shade ‘Classic Rose’.

No.7 Pop and Glow Cream Blush Stick

Swatch of 'Classic Rose'

Swatch of ‘Classic Rose’

I’ve swatched this as it looks much brighter on the skin than in the stick. This is super creamy and bendable, and I love using this for a bright pink pop of colour on sunny days, when I want a lovely fresh look.

I hope you’ve enjoyed this post, what blushers have you guys been enjoying lately?

This entry was published on April 6, 2014 at 3:19 pm. It’s filed under Beauty Review, makeup edit and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

3 thoughts on “Spring Blush Edit

  1. Very pretty colors! I’ve actually been trying to rotate through my different blushes so haven’t latched on to any favorites yet 🙂

  2. My new blusher/bronzed combo has been elf’s St Lucia. I want to do cream blushes, but I just can’t do it right lol. https://beautyreviewsbyruby.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

